top of page

I am you, Im not this, body, eyeballs and feet


Rivers flow under the pebbles of time, there's no space in my mind when its filled with these rhymes and I thrive, in this environment, not from the elements but the mentalist moment connected to love and, I sing or I suffer or both and I'm wiser for loss and for hunger, of my insides twisting into their madness, mind me not, Im blindness when Im down so dark that my fingertips crouch into mother earth, save me I say, only to myself, I indulge in the feeling of fear once in a blue moon or black bruise or purple skies melting through the insipidness of life when its bleak its a myth, when its rainbows its bliss, I am you, Im not this, body, eyeballs and feet, Im the trees, Im one blade of grass breaking through asphalt, Im no tv dinners I am all the laughter, Im suns filled with souls from all the horizons, Im air, Im earth, Im evergreen lace. Im I? Im om, I am free flowing mist.

Choosing to not be in a romantic relationship with one human or many, does not mean we have to be alone, or lonely.

I chose to be my own person, independent from any specific type of specific connection, at least for now, yet I still get to give and receive endless hugs and cuddles and unconditional love and support, and im sure if id wanted a physical constant I could find that as well, but my point being, lets blur the lines of romantic love and friendship, lets fall in love with life, lets look into each others eyes with compassion and endless expansion of connection, lets enjoy our personal alone time. Find the others, we are everywhere, on the train, walking down the street, jamming, being weirdos.

Sometimes all we need is a genuine hug, an active listener, many times a lovely stranger, lets find those aspects of "relationships" missing in our lives, and figure out a way to craft them from the resources we have near. Creativity. Vitality. Community. Collective Consciousness. Oneness. Let's soften our hearts so that feelings come and go, and our true essence remains in love with love, and in love with life.

A stream of consciousness thought about love, I have been using a lot of the same imagery lately, blades of grass and rainbows, they keep coming up. It is so interesting to see which patterns weave into creativity, last year it was a lot of teeth and bones, although I still write about those sometimes. :)

It feels like anxiety, a windmill turning inside your ribcage. Streaming thoughts flow from inside your toes up to your optic nerve and the beating box melts, it drips into your stomach and you feel sick, so you crouch and breath, and then smile silly, what is this feeling.. I might be spinning, or sung by wind, or i might be dust on a passing bridge. Steps of wooden kicks, stick the shoeless feet, there's nothing like contact, molecules on skin, im a blade of grass im a drop of mist, shine in me your light we combust in bliss, there are rainbow shards microscopically, laid out by the tracks, where we first felt linked.

This post has been a bit different, more scattered, as has my mind been lately, in these transition times I let free flowing art take over.

It is time for changing and cleansing and growing, blossoming into our true nature and essence.

There is no way to be, but honestly, we are all headed into the path of light, how do you expand your consciousness daily? How do you stay mindful and present?

We are love, we are light, lets raise our collective vibration!

bottom of page